Daniel Pemberton

One of the most exciting film composers working today, Daniel Pemberton never fails to excite and amaze with his wonderful music for both high end TV drama and feature film.

Having just finished working with world renowned and internationally realized grand master film maker, Ridley Scott, with whom he has scored two film projects to date, Daniel Pemberton’s talent, expertise and ground breaking approach to film scoring can never be underestimated. He is truly an incredible talent.

Winner- Ivor Novello – Best Television Soundtrack 2009 (Desperate Romantics)

Winner – FIPA – Gold D’Or Grand Prize for Best Original Soundtrack 2010 (Occupation)

Nominated for BAFTA – Best Original Soundtrack 2006 (The Movies) and 2008 (LittleBIGPlanet)

Nominated for Royal Television Society Award – Best Title Music 2009 (Desperate Romantics), Best Original Score 2009 (Occupation)


Kinect Fun Labs: Musical Feet Microsoft
Kinect Fun Labs: Kinect Sparkler Microsoft
Kinect Fun Labs: Bobblehead Microsoft
Kinect Fun Labs: Build A Buddy Microsoft
Kinect Fun Labs: Kinect Googly Eyes Microsoft
Kinect Fun Labs: Kinect Me Microsoft
Littlebigplanet 2 Media Molecule / Sony Computer Entertainment
Littlebigplanet Media Molecule / Sony Computer Entertainment BAFTA Nomination: Best Original Score
The Movies Lionhead Studios / Activision BAFTA Nomination: Best Original Soundtrack
Cuban Fury Big Tak Porducations
Director: James Griffiths
Producers: James Biddle, Nira Parks
Starring: Nick Frost, Chris O’Dowd, Olivia Colman, Rashida Jones, Ian McShane, Rory Kinnear, Wendi McLendon-Covey, Alexandra Roach
The Counselor Scott Free Productions, Chockstone Pictures, Kanzaman, Nick Wechsler Productions
Director: Ridley Scott
Producers: Ridley Scott, Paula Mae Schwartz, Steve Schwartz, Nick Wechsler
Starring: Natalie Dormer, Brad Pitt, Michael Fassbender, Javier Bardem, Cameron Diaz, Penelope Cruz, John Leguizamo, Nicki Minaj, Goran Visnjic, Rosie Perez, Bruno Ganz
Blood IM Global/Momentum
Director: Nick Murphy
Producers: Sam Mendes, Pippa Harris, Nick Laws
Starring: Mark Strong (Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy), Paul Bettany (Da Vinci Code) and Brian Cox (The Bourne Identity)
The Awakening StudioCanal/Origin Pictures
Director: Nick Murphy
Producers: Sarah Curtis, David M. Thompson
Starring: Rebecca Hall (Frost/Nixon) and Dominic West (The Wire)
Ghost Recon: Alpha Ubisoft Motion Pictures/Little Minx
Director: Francois Alaux and Herve De Crecy (Oscar winners – Logorama)
Producers: Rhea Scott, Ridley Scott, Frederick Thonet
Starring: Charlotte Rampling
In Fear Film4/Big Talk Productiions
Director: Jeremy Lovering
Producers: James Biddle, Nira Park (Attack The Block, Hot Fuzz, Shaun Of The Dead)
Complicit Many Rivers Film
Director: Niall MacCormick
Producers: Jolyon Symonds, Kevin Toolis
Starring: David Oyelowo (Jack Reacher, The Help, Rise of the Planet Of The Apes, Last), Stephen Campbell Moore (History Boys)
Enemies Of The People Old Street Films
Director: Rob Lemkin
Producer: Thet Sambatch
Sundance Festival 2010 – Special Jury Prize, BIFA – Best Documentary,
Oscar – Best Documentary Shortlist
The Vatican Scott Free Productions
Director: Ridley Scott
Exec Producers: Paul Attanasio, Ridley Scott, David W. Zucker
Starring: Matthew Goode, Anna Friel, Ewan Bremner, Rebbecca Ferguson, Bruno Ganz
Occupation BBC
Director: Nick Murphy
Producer: Laurie Borg
Starring James Nesbitt (Bloody Sunday) and Stephen Graham (This Is England)
FIPA Gold D’Or Grand Prize – Best Original Soundtrack 2010
Royal Television Society Nomination – Best Original Score 2009
Public Enemies BBC
Director: Dearbhla Walsh
Producer: Julia Stannard
Starring Daniel Mays (Tintin) and Anna Friel (Limitless)
10 Days To War BBC
Director: David Belton/Bruce Goodison
Producer: Colin Barr
Starring Kenneth Branagh, Art Malik, Tom Conti and Toby Jones
Upstairs Downstairs BBC
Director: Euros Lyn
Producers: Nikki Wilson
Starring Eileen Aitkins (The Hours), Adrian Scarborough (The Kings Speech)
Desperate Romantics BBC
Director: Paul Gay
Producer: Ben Evans
Starring Rafe Spall (Prometheus) and Aidan Tapper (The Hobbit)
Ivor Novello WINNER – Best Television Soundtrack
Royal Television Society Nomination – Best Title Music 2009
Dirk Gently BBC
Director: Tom Shankland
Producer: Chris Carey
Starring Stephen Mangan (Billy Elliot, (Episodes), Helen Baxendale (Friends)
Money BBC
Director: Jeremy Lovering
Producer: Ben Evans
Starring: Nick Frost (Shaun Of The Dead) and Vincent Kartheiser (Mad Men)
The Haunted Airmen BBC
Director: Chris Durlacher
Producer: Neil Houston
Starring Robert Pattison (Twilight) and Julian Sands (24, Ocean's 13)
Attila The Hun BBC
Director: Gareth Edwards (Monsters)
Producer: Mark Hedgecoe
Starring Rory McCann (Hot Fuzz) and Allen Leech (Rome)
Born With Two Mothers Channel 4
Director: Ian Duncan
Producer: Oliver Morse
Starring Sophie Okonedo (Hotel Rwanda) and Lesley Sharp (Vera Drake)
Napoleon BBC
Director: Nick Murphy
Producer: Nick Murphy
Starring Tom Burke (State Of Play) and Rob Brydon
Forgiven C4
Director: Paul Wilmshurst
Producer: Jules Hussey
Starring Lucy Cohu (Gosford Park)
EMMY Winner
Peep Show C4
Directors: Becky Martin, Tristram Shapeero, Jeremy Wooding
Producers: Philip Clarke, Robert Popper, Izzy Mant
Starring David Mitchell and Robert Webb (Mitchell and Webb)
BAFTA/ Royal Television Society Winner
The Yellow House C4
Director: Chris Durlacher
Producer: Andrea Cornwell
Starring John Simm (Life On Mars) and John Lynch (Bleak House)
Between Life And Death BBC 1 (Docu) BAFTA/GRIERSON/RTS Winner
Hiroshima BBC 1 EMMY/BAFTA Winner
George Orwell: A Life In Pictures BBC 2 BAFTA/EMMY/GRIERSON Winner
Sas: Embassy Seige BBC 1 RTS/BAFTA/GRIERSON AWARD Winner
The King Of Communism BBC GRIERSON AWARD Winner


Adjust volume